Guitar Chamber Music Press

Halloween Trilogy


Halloween Trilogy by Keith Calmes. Includes: “Transylvania and Beyond”, “Pit and the Pendulum” and “Parade of Skeletons”. To “Transylvania and Beyond” sounds happy and innocent, but also hints at a darkness and East European exoticism. The “Pit and the Pendulum” was written after watching the 1961 movie of the same name, which was based on Poe’s book. “Parade of Skeletons” was inspired by reading a children’s book about the Day of the Dead. It depicts a band of skeletons approaching and then retreating from the listener.

Transylvania and Beyond


Parade of Skeletons



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Halloween Trilogy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *