Guitar Chamber Music Press

Small Suite


Small Suite for Guitar Quartet by Glenn Caluda. Small Suite is a set of four short movements consisting of shifting moods, meters, and tempos. The opening chant appears in all the movements even if only in fragmented form. The main themes return, briefly, in the final movement “Epilogue.” Players should make good use of the guitar’s expressive and tonal possibilities.Although Small Suite is scored for guitar quartet, it will work well with larger ensembles using multiple guitars to a part.

I. Prologue


II. Fanfare


III. Intermezzo


IV. Epilogue


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Small Suite”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *