Guitar Chamber Music Press

Origin Unknown


Origin Unknown – Original Compositions II, Chamber Guitar Vol. I by Kevin Cope. 16 compositions, including: Guitar and Clarinet; Guitar Duo; Guitar and Flute; Soprano, Guitar and Darbuka; and Guitar Ensemble.

A collection of original compositions featuring the guitar in various small ensembles including guitar ensemble, quartet, and duo, flute and guitar, clarinet and guitar, soprano and guitar, and soprano, guitar, and darbuka. Featuring performances by flutist Paula Campbell, clarinetist Christpher Nichols, guitarist Brendan Evans, percussionist Benjamin Goldman, and soprano Rachael Lipson as well as poetry by Hannah Eagleson (among others), “Origin Unknown” is a varied experience with compositions ranging from dark and brooding, to frantically energetic, and an occasional appearance of peaceful and calm.
Beautiful music performed with warmth and precision.

Categories: , ,

Origin Unknown, A Pole Was Journeying for Clarinet and Guitar by Kevin Cope


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Origin Unknown”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *