Guitar Chamber Music Press

Concerto Grosso No. VI


Concerto Grosso No. VI by Alessandro Scarlatti arranged for Guitar Ensemble by Robert Trent. The “Six Concertos in Seven parts for two Violins and Violoncello Obligato with two more Violins, a Tenor and Thorough Bass, Compos’d by Sigr Alexander Scarlatti”, as they were first called, were published in London under the above title by Benjamin Cooke in 1740. The piece translates to guitar orchestra very well, the original key being in E major. Optional parts for both Alto guitars (used in the Concertino) and for Six-stringed Contrabass guitar are included in this edition for guitar orchestra, for those ensembles who have those instruments. I am indebted to Daniel Corr for providing the original score. Enjoy this rare Baroque Concerto Grosso by Alessandro Scarlatti.

Concerto Grosso No. VI



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Concerto Grosso No. VI”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *