Guitar Chamber Music Press

Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4


Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 from Op. 2 by William Boyce. These symphonies are from the collection of “Eight Symphonys in Eight Parts Op. 2” published in 1760. Written in the form of three movement Italian Overtures the first symphony has been transposed from Bb major to the key of D major to better facilitate the range of the guitar and the fourth symphony has been transposed from F major to Bb major. Reminiscent of Handel and other Baroque contemporaries, these are delightfully accessible three movement works of medium difficulty.

Categories: , , ,

Symphony No. 1, Allegro


Symphony No. 4, Allegro


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *