Guitar Chamber Music Press

Six Pieces for Clavicin


Elisabeth-Claude Jacquet de La Guerre (1665-1729) was an active and renowned French Baroque composer and performer – an unusual occupation for a woman at that time. Among her many publications were two books of harpsichord music from which these adaptations for guitar duet have been plucked. They are intended to 1) serve as an introduction for students of the guitar to music of the French Baroque without needing to wait until they have acquired technique for the works of such composers as DeVisee; 2) provide works written by women composers often overlooked; and 3) serve as alternatives or supplements to standard repertoire.

Minuet 1


Menuet 2


Menuet 3


Menuet 4






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Six Pieces for Clavicin”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *